Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Cardinal7

Dry winter skin, need a GREAT lotion

Hi guys,

New here, but not new to the troubled skin club. Every winter it seems as though my usual lotion loses power and I get very dry and tight (yet still quite oily) skin.

My regimen hasn't changed (clearasil stayclear sensitive wash 2x day with very little bp and lotion to follow..), yet recently in the change of season my skin has gotten to the point of being too dry.

Used to use Olay complete sensitive, but since the formulation change, the generics have proven useless.

I'm 23 male, keep a small stubble, and looking for an excellent, non-greasy moisturizer for winter. SPF unnecessary; i'm a medical student, i don't see the sun anyways.

Recommendations? Thanks so much for your help.

Cetaphil! it feels thick at first but after awhile your skin gets use to it. This is really good for dry skin. Or try adding jojoba oil to your mosturizer. I have not personally used it, iam a little scared, but i know a lot of people who love this. They recommend 3-6 drops at night mixed in your mosturizer.

And where are you attending medical shool?I was going to apply, and even did the whole mcat class and everything but i dont think i can handle the stress, so iam gonna try for optometry school in another year since i need to take 3 classes i never took before to get in.

Edited by ILoveMyPuppy

I normally use Complex 15, but when my skin gets REALLY parched (thanks a lot Father Winter) I go for the Curel Fragrance Free Formula. It really helps my skin feel A LOT better and it NEVER makes it feel greasy afterward.