Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
AustinReed

Depression is only time im clear

I've had acne since 15\16. Im know 27. I've had my ups and downs. I have been clear 2 times. It was when I was battling depression. So, I started thinking of why that would be. Well, when you are depressed, you don't eat(for most). So I tried the the whole diet thing lost 20 lbs a time with no success. What else Could it be. When people are depressed they don't have sex or masturbate(hormones\testosterone). This is I believe to be a big trigger for me. Matter of fact, when ever I was battling depression my skin was so clear I stop looking for the causes of my acne or "the cure". I actually spent my time looking for my ED problem. I just didnt have the testosterone to get it up.

Well, there was another time I was kinda clear . It was after I just broke up with my girlfriend. I started lifting weight and eating alot of protein. I broke more then ussual all over. I ate peanuts like they were going out of style. I got these two big cysts around around my eye brows(i've heard peanuts break people out there). They kinda left some pigmetation(but not really scars). I wanted to speed up recovery healing time. So i read that cardio exercise can help speed healing. I was on a mission. I ran 2 miles a day, 5\6 days a week(a little weight lifting for toning). Really got my heart rate going, sweat alot too. i was eating alot though(no dairy though), so I really didnt drop alot of weight. I think I was over exercising. Which they say will lower your testestone. Again I had clead skin(except for those 2 scars\redmarks). I dont think I sped up healing time, because I was over exerciseing. But I did have clear skin everywhere else.

So, I had clear skin again. I decide I want to put on some muslce. Which meant less running, more hardcore weight lifting(creating higher testestorone). Boom, cysts and pimples!