Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Acnomatic

Is being skeptical bad?

*taking a deep breathe*

This is my first time typing into this section of the forum. *sigh* Since two years ago, I've been trying many products, doctors concoctions, and treatments. My mom worries about my face and has invested and searched for many products for me to use. When I say doctor concoctions I mean like herbal medicine. There has been herbal medicine that resulted in diareha to clean out my stomach and intestines. MOST those herbal doctors always say that my body has too much heat and they all stem to my face and cause pimples. I've also tried facials and all those squeeze to my face hasn't shown much improvement either. I've even tried acupucture for around 1-2months, with no results. I try all these from my mom. My mom has this new product called Renaskin, I suppose to eat and apply it to my face. She always says that "her friend's friend cleared up doing this" I always answer with "is there proof" We end up in a heated debate. I know I am being skeptical, but this product is not cheap it is like 80 bucks a bottle.

What you guys think? I'm ranting but ****..... -_-

this is stress, cause I dont want to argue but ****.... Is being skeptical that bad....

Edited by Acnomatic

Well first of all, welcome to this forum. :angel:

It's nice that your Mom is eager to help, although I can understand your feelings. Is skepticism bad? I wouldn't say so... after all, you can't believe everything.