Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
sparkle_1624

vinegar, tape and lemon water-4months later!

[SIZE=14]hey guys!! ive been using doing this for four months: vinegar at least once a day, drinking lemon juice with water and the tape method whenever i dont use vinegar after washing my face, combined with the regimen (although using slightly less BP)

and i have to say four months later, my skin is looking pretty damn good. i used to have cystic acne on my cheeks and although that went away last year when i took accutane, i was left with RED, RED marks on my cheeks and they were really noticeable.

now since i have been using vinegar/tape/lemon with water my marks have faded so much!! i used to never be able to go out without make up but now i feel confident enough to leave the house without it. the scars on my cheeks have faded so much that i dont think it has just been time...i really think the lemon and vinegar and tape as part of my daily routine has something to do with it. i mean i dont follow a strict diet and still get the very small occasional spot and i dont use anything special- i really think especially the tape method has helped me..... biggrin.gif

has anyone else had similar success?? i would be interested to know...also has anyone tried Eulactol Hypo A skin moisturiser? i use that with the regimen (using cetaphil cleanser and ponds sensitive skin cleanser to take off make up) and it seems to work really well...anyway id like to know anyone elses updates.....

yeah vinegar is working well for me too, but i had to stop drinking lemon cuz it gave me several cavities in between my teeth, ----> more than 200$ spent at the dentist
yeah vinegar is working well for me too, but i had to stop drinking lemon cuz it gave me several cavities in between my teeth, ----> more than 200$ spent at the dentist

Sounds great.

Can you tell me

What Kind of Vinegar and how do you apply it?

What kind of lemon juice and how much do you drink?