Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Hello everyone! :D

Here's my story so far:

I have been fighting acne (mild-moderate) for a couple of years now since I became a teenager (I'm now 16).

I have tried antibiotics and creams (BP etc.) with no success.

My mom had been on accutane when she was at my age, so she told me about the treatment and to me it sounded like a good idea.

We went to the dermatologist (she's really really good and understanding by the way), and she sent me to get me taken some bloodtests to make sure that I was fine before starting.

The results of the test were very good, so my dermatologist just called me and said that I could start right away.

TODAY! :dance:

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I will be taking my first dosage in an hour or two. Oh, and I'm set to take 3 pills (60mg total) every day.

I guess it will be a bit weird, to take the first pill, knowing that you're on a journey to a hopefully MUCH better skin.

- I gotta say, I can't wait for that!

I heard all these horror stories about this drug, but I'm thinking that it will work for me, since it worked for my mother and also my sister. But the thing I'm most frightened of, is the IB and how terrible it will be. Neither my mom or sister really had an IB, so I'm really hoping to be as lucky as them.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I will make a post for the 1st day tomorrow, and tell you how I'm feeling and how it's all going on my treatment, as well as for the next 4 months (the duration of my course).

By the way, I'm going to the USA tomorrow, because we're having holiday now! No school for a week :D

Have a great weekend everyone!

Hi again everyone

Sorry about the delay, but I've been travelling, so you'll get day 1 & 2 now, hehe :)

DAY 1