Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

I've not been here in a while, but i really feel like i need to have a rant to make me feel better....

I'm just to the point now where i'm totally exhausted with the effects acne has on me. I've just turned 20, and i've been dealing with this for 8 years, and i've just had enough (i'm sure a lot of you will understand how i feel)

I work as a receptionist, so I meet and greet hundreds of people every day, and someone I served today, made a nasty comment about my skin, and I wanted to cry, but couldn't. Even my own manager looks at me as if she wants to say "clean your skin" or something. And to be honest, I feel like an ugly, paranoid wreck most of the time.....

OK, that's my little rant over :)

Wow you're registered in this site from more than 3 years!

Regarding your issue. I don't know how your skin looks but if it lets you so down then you might want to see a doctor.

But I can't believe that someone made a nasty comment on your skin! Who the fuck is he/she to say such things to a stranger! Where have the manners gone?

Dear, people can get really mean and incosiderate out there :( they just need to get a life. Don't listen to those j*rk, they'll get karma (that's what I tell myself, when something like that happen to me).

You are not ugly, be confident with yourself.

A confident girl is a pretty girl :)

and hey, what the hell? you are really cute!

I agree, you're adorable! I had a bad day too: came home and cried to mum, partly because I'm over hating the way I look every single day and half, paradoxically, because I feel selfish for always burdening her with my problems.

Just remember that no matter how many people remind you that you're beautful, all it takes is one rogue comment-sniper (who had no idea what they're talking about AT ALL) to bring anyone down.

Take care hun xo