Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
itsmallycat

My Accutane Journal..finally!

Hello! I am mallory :) I am 21 and from TN (yes I have the southern accent) I am a college student (Almost done woooooo!!) and I have always had acne here and there. It started when I was in high school, but it was nothing major. I could always cover it up with makeup! I tried doxycycline a couple of times, and it really cleared up my skin for the time being. I also tried every topical treatment known to man at that time. I had a few break outs here and there...nothing horrible though. Within the past 6 months, my skin has taken a turn for the worst! I have developed cystic acne that takes FOREVER to heal and go away. I have recently tried tetracycline, microderm, chemical peels, and laser genesis. Didnt help :(

I am typically an outgoing person or a "social butterfly" and this has ruined my life. It got so bad that for about a month, I didnt leave the house AT ALL! I am super self conscious about and just want it to be gone. I have been to many doctors trying to find the root cause of my acne. I have had blood tests...hormone tests...even a freakin MRI to see if we could find something. Everything has been coming back clear...so now I am about to start takin Accutane. I am excited and super nervous all at the same time. I was kind of hoping I wouldnt have to take it bc I have read some horror stories (dont you just love google) but I am trying to believe that I wont experience that horrible stuff....sigh.

Anyway, I am just a normal chick that loves music, God, my family and friends. Oh yeah..and my puppy Mack. I love him like he is my child! I will probably sneak him in a few pictures so be on the look out for cute little puppy dog eyes :dance: ! That reminds me..I will be posting pictures A LOT with my blogs bc I always loved it when someone posted lots of pictures on theirs. I know everyone wants to actually see the progress.