Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

I'm a freshman at college now and I had pretty clear skin up until my senior year of high school. Because of stress, hormones, a haircut involving heavy bangs, and a cheap pore-clogging concealer I've had so many issues with acne this past year. For almost a year I only had issues with my chin mostly, then it moved to my forehead, and eventually to my cheeks. I have never had issues with acne on my cheeks until the past 2~3 months. For years and years I've dealt with chest acne, which is ironically clearing up just when my face is breaking out worse than ever before.

My Issues

• I have the typical blackheads around the nose and mouth, despite exfoliating 2-3 times a week.

• On my chin I'll get maybe 3 to 4 new pimples every week, which I do unfortunately pop since it's really embarrassing to show up to class with giant throbbing whiteheads. If I do pop a pimple, I'll immediately clean it and the area around it.

• For some reason my right cheek is more broken out than the other, and has a good number of scars just from this past month or two. The pimples on my cheek aren't typically whiteheads, so I don't pick or pop but they still leave scars.

• MY FOREHEAD. oh dear, I don't even know what to say. I put up an extra close up of my forehead because that's my biggest issue. I'm not even sure what type of acne it is? Some looks like regular whiteheads, but then some almost look like mini volcanos if that makes sense. They come up to a bump but have a darkish center that lies underneath. Is that just a blackhead?

There's also a battlefield of what looks like freckles, but definitely aren't. I don't know what they are..