Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
rivercat

Can clogged areas appear inflamed?

Okay, so now with this long battle fighting acne, I'm about 85% clear. I use nothing on my face except the Purpose gentle face cleanser. I've been using this for a good 4 months now and it keeps my skin pretty smooth and clear. The only problem is that I'm still left with very blotchy areas, damaged areas, redmarks and tons of blackheads and clogged pores on my cheeks and nose. I don't have any inflammed acne on my cheeks for the most part...maybe one whitehead a week. But the inner part of my cheek, from my nose to my beardline is all messy and that's the main part of your face that shows. -_-

In the mirror close up my skin doesn't look that bad, but if I back up, it still doesn't look terrible, but it looks all red and inflammed. Only thing is...it's not really inflammed acne, just alot of clogged pores and blackheads. I can literally stand in front of my mirror and extract blackheads from my cheeks and nose all day. My skin looks very blotchy is different lighting and terrible in the sunlight. So basically my question is the topic title...can clogged areas look inflamed and blotchy?

Also, I ordered the 2% BHA Gel from Paula's Choice and hopefully recieving this week. Is the BHA made to get rid of redness and redmarks as well as blackheads? I know it will even my skintone out, so I'm pumped about that. I haven't been using ANY kind of meds like BP on my face for a good 8 months or so, so do you guys think my skin should react to the pretty well BHA? It usually reacts to products pretty well, I'm guessing cause I take pretty good care of my skin these days with the way I wash and all the vitamins and supplements I take everyday. I have confidence that the BHA will do what I want, but some input would be awesome.