Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Posted

Little background:

Okay, I've had a problem with acne since 8th grade.

It was never really bad during high school, but some of my friends always told me to pop them (they also did, and at the time, I wasn't really informed on the future effects it could have).

Well my senior year, I played football for our school, and my acne became worse from Jan. 2008- Dec. 2008 (the practice & season).

After football, I played basketball continuing my second straight year until it ended around May.

Now being a freshman college student, I'm left with a messed up face lol

About a month ago, I decided I'm going to get rid of this problem, so I started researching on it, and came across this site. Due to where I live, I am limited to what they sell in my area (No Wal-marts or drug stores), so I decided to go NATURAL since past short-term experiences with commercial products never seem to work out.

I am 6'4, physically toned, train in tennis 3 hours, 3 times a week, 180 lbs. (Polynesian blood in me)

I also changed my DIET! NO more white bread, milk, fast foods, soda, and other things I tend to look out for.

Breakfast is whole-wheat bread with Peanut Butter, lunch and dinner I pay close attention to also. Oh, I started eating Nature Valley bars 3x a day (whole wheat kind).

I have been using most of this for a little over a month:

Internal:

Freshly squeezed lemons in my water every day

ActiVit: Metabolism Formula Vitamins for active people (found 5 one month bottles laying around)

2 tbs. ACV mixed with pure pineapple juice (just started today due to finally finding a way to drink it ;p)

External:

ACV Facial with cotton pads morning & night (started with 1/4 now trying 1/3)

Natures Organic Cucumber Face Wash

Rosewood, Lavendar French, Jasmine home-mix (found it around the house)

Neutrogena Advance Solution Facial Peel

Neutrogena Advance Solution at home micro-derm system