Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
ItsHeatherLOL

Redness, burning, irritation, whiteness under the lips

Hi guys :) I'm new to the acne.org and naturally, the regimen also!

I started the regimen Saturday and have been following it through up till today (Wednesday morning). So I've been following the programme for a good 4 and a half days. However! I've encountered a few problems...most of which were born out of stupidty, but some I can't quite explain. I've had acne since I was 8 years old and its still with me now at 17 (18 in January...woo!). I've been through pretty much every medical treatment avaliable, including Roacuttane which I've had three seperate dosages of over the past four years. (The first two dosages (taken with a year between them) were for 6 months with two pills per day, and the third dosage was last year for 3 months with one pill every other day and two pills every day that I wasn't taking the one! Sorry if that wasn't very clear!). The Roacuttane worked really well but after 6 months or so of completing the medication my acne would flare up again - less than before, but acne was still very prominent on my face. My acne had almost always been borderline severe, covering the majority of my face, but over the past 4 years, my acne has spread to my neck, chest, back and tops of my arms and shoulders in a 'moderate' form. As of last week I can report that my acne still remained 'moderate' on my neck, chest, back and tops of my arms and shoulders and was also 'moderate' on my face, covering just the sides and cheeks.

Anyway...moving onto the regimen:

Morning: 1. Wash my face with 'Clean and clear' deep cleanse wash (Has no granuels to further irritate my skin. The texture is very creamy).