Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
SkinBeingaDouchebag

Clip on hair extensions?

Does anyone have any experience with extensions? The reason I ask is because I just got a fugly haircut. :cry: It will take atleast 2 months for it to look decent, but school starts in 3 weeks, so I really need a quick fix. :| How much are they? I was thinking of buying them online. Is there a certain brand I should look into? Does it look natural? Has anyone ever asked you..."Why do you have extensions in your hair? :eh:" :lol:

Hey,

I am a hair extension expert. To begin with, i recomend getting real human hair extensions, theyre slightly more expensive, however theyre definately worth the extra cost. Synthetic hair is easy to spot from a mile off, its often the wrong colour, has a shiny fake appearance and doesnt fall like natural hair does. Also, synthetic hair cant be styled, straighteners and blow dryers will damage it, it also cant be coloured to match your natural hair. The main places i use to buy my extensions, is ebay (just type in human hair extensions and the colour of your hair) or

http://www.pakcosmetics.com/product_info.a...85&pid=3285

I prefer to get from the second link as you can be sure that the hair is real, with ebay, its hard to tell if people are advertising the hair as real when its not. With the second link simply choose your colour. For a full head of hair extensions i reccomend getting at least 4 of these, as they are quite thin, it will look awful if you have too little.