Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

I have been using proactiv for the past 5 years now, it ever so slowly cleared up my skin. I stumbled across this site about....2 or 4 months ago? I'm very interested in dans stuff... but I am literally terrified of getting off proactiv. I have horrible acne, I've never been to a derm so I really dont know if it would classify as severe or not. All I know is at my lowest point a very small child was frightened of sitting next me on the bus, that was a few days before I decided to go on proactiv. The last time I went on the bus was about 8 months ago, a different child actually snuggled up to me and fell asleep! but these are my only problems with the stuff...

1. My face is slightly darker than the rest of my skin, I'm not sure if it is from the product, or just because I have had so much acne in the past that my skin is mildly scarred from it all.

2. It is sooo expensive! and I have to follow my regimen very strictly twice a day, or I will see pimples within a few days.

3. I have to use the advanced blemish treatment every day, 2 smalls dots on both my cheeks while my face is still moist from the repairing lotion. I have no idea if this is bad for my skin, but I am so self conscious about my acne that at this point I dont care, i just want to keep my clear skin. I still have some marks but they are fading away.

I've tried EVERYTHING in the past. I have scrubbed and massaged, I have tried all natural stuff, nothing works. My skin is very sensitive and at first proactive was irritating to my skin. The blemish treatment was downright painful at first, I still used it, which I know I should have stopped but luckily my skin got used to it. I also use their moisturizer with sunblock that helps with the dryness but I want to find something that will work just as good without having to keep my ridiculous "ritual" that has been developed through the years.