Notifications
Clear all

Gluten Connected To Acne?

MemberMember
(@firstlast)

Posted : 07/22/2009 11:52 am

Not sure if info like this has been posted before.

My wife recently stumbled upon an article here. Basically, it connects gluten to acne. And since gluten is in so many of the things we eat, it would be quite hard to get rid of our acne if it is gluten that affects our outbreaks. After seeing this article, I have been cutting out the gluten in my diet (which has been extremely difficult for me because I loved so many things that contained gluten) and I have been noticing clearer/better skin.

My point is though, let's try cure our acne from the inside. Start from the core rather than the outside. I understand that it can be difficult because I have been fighting acne for the past 12/13 years. But the products sold on this site contain many chemicals that are extremely harmful in the long run. Not just from the sun (AHA and benzoil peroxide) but from themselves.

Take propylene glycol, for example, which is in the products. I don't know too much about it but I've heard it is really bad for us. And accutane? I don't even need to say anything about that. Instead of treating our bodies, our skin with chemicals, let's treat them with love/respect/goodness and I can promise that your acne will be cured.

The products on this site may help "cure" your acne but it is through the whole western medicine philosophy, "treat the symptoms, not the root of the problem".