Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
bruhaha

On accutane skin is peeling and hurts.. Help!!

Hello friends, I am new to Acne .org and sooo glad to have found it! I am a 32 yo female who has had cystic acne since 12 so for 20 years I have been dealing with the humiliation and pain that comes along with this lovely skin disorder. Anyway enough of my whinning ;o)

My problem is that I have now been on accutane for 1 month. I am starting to heal from the initial breakout the problem is that I have severe peeling all over my face! I can't even put on foundation! It looks horrible! My husband who has the best complexion on the planet says don't wear make up just let it be! Spare me I hate how easy it is for non acne sufferers to give advise! Well my derm told me NOT to use any moisterizers on my skin? I don't know what to do? Does anyone out there have any suggestions?

I want to also thank all of you out there for your support this place is amazing! I finally found a place where I can totally relate to people and not feel like I am the only one on this planet with this problem!

-Erika ;)

Hi, bruhaha. Welcome to Acne.org!

While you're in the age group that would be considered to have adult acne (and thus, you are more than welcome to post on the Adult Acne board), I've moved this to the Accutane Posts board. You'll get more feedback on this issue here. ; )

Hello friends, I am new to Acne .org and sooo glad to have found it! I am a 32 yo female who has had cystic acne since 12 so for 20 years I have been dealing with the humiliation and pain that comes along with this lovely skin disorder. Anyway enough of my whinning ;o)