Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
ChiGirl143

second month on Accutane

Hi everyone! I'm new to acne.org, and I'm excited to be able to share myself during my Accutane journey as well as to hear how everyone else is doing on it. I'm almost done with my second month (I just took my 48th pill today.) Results have been pretty good for the most part. I haven't had any of those large and painful cyst-like spots like before, knock on wood. The only side effects I've had are the chapped lips which seem to come in waves... I'll be ok one day, start drying up the next, more chapped the next, until I finally peel off and start the cycle again. I've been taking my 40mg pill each evening with a meal and a glass of whole milk.

I still have some seedy blackheads underneath the surface of my skin on my cheeks, chin, and upper lip. They seem like they won't budge for awhile- they're not changing at all and I can only feel them when I wash my face or make my skin taut. They seem to be pretty deep too. Does anyone have any experience with these? Will they eventually surface?

I go in for my bloodtest on Wednesday, I'm not too worried as my other results came out pretty normal. I'm very excited to be clear soon. I've slowly gained confidence to go out on some dates and out with friends. There were a few weekends though where I had to stay in and hide all weekend because my initial breakouts were too embarrassing. Hopefully the worst is behind me.

Wishing you all well,

ChiGirl

Hi there, ChiGirl143. Welcome to acne.org. I wish you the best on your course. I'm going to move this introduction to the Accutane portion of the board so you can get some answers for your questions. Take care!

Hi ChiGirl143!