Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
User98562

Nooooo! What happened! Moisturizer's fault?

So I've been smiling for the past 2 months. 3 months ago i purchased Acne.org's treatment and AHA+. It took about a month to see great results and by the 3rd month i was as clear as i have been in the past 10 years. Great!!

I was never happy with any moisturizer because it was either too greasy or it balled up... So on my last acne.org purchase, about 3 weeks ago, I bought a refill of the Treatment cream and a bottle of the moisturizer. I use the moisturizer once a day, in the morning. 2 days ago, which is 2 weeks into using the moisturizer, i have a massive breakout on my forehead. 4 big zits. I have been acne free for 2 months so I'm very discouraged.

It HAS to either be the moisturizer (most likely) or for some crazy reason this new bottle of treatment isn't exactly the same as my first one(less likely). Has anyone had a breakout from this moisturizer? what should i do? I'm thinking to stop using the moisturizer until i clear up, then go back on it to see if it effects me again.

Any thoughts/comments/suggestions will be GREATLY appreciated. Thanks!!!

Hey there -

I noticed that you've been using the Acne.org AHA+ moisturizer at night - but now you thought of adding a moisturizer during the day? Is this why you thought of trying the plain Acne.org moisturizer?

I saw on one of Dan's Daily Video Blogs - that someone mentioned they could use the AHA+ moisturizer every single night and it didn't bother them (instead of the normal Acne.org moisturizer) - and Dan said it was fine...here's the video: http://www.acne.org/blog/2009/01/20/spot-treatment-update/