Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Darkling

Tiny Ice Pick Scars

Hey y'all!

I'm on Accutane right now (my acne is crazy right now) and I've been scarring for around 5 months. I have many tiny ice picks scars (1mm-2mm); they're like perfect needle prick holes on the surface. A single one isn't really noticeable by itself, but you can definitely notice the ones that are grouped together (the areas where I have major active acne).

If they are that small, could they heal enough to look like they're gone?

Are there any safe and effective treatments (like creams or supplements) for these types of small scars?

Thanks a lot! :D

accutnae does thin the skin and takes months to rebuild so it shoudl get better,

less than 1mm would that be enlarged pores not scars

accutnae does thin the skin and takes months to rebuild so it shoudl get better,

less than 1mm would that be enlarged pores not scars

There was a time when I would skin pick pretty aggressively. Oxidized whiteheads and blackheads left these tiny holes sometimes when I forced them out...

I have enlarged pores beside my nose, but these tiny ice pick scars are all around the cheek area and not only. There aren't loads and they are in random places.

if you have pic let me see, i think they be enalged pores

I can't get a hold of one right now, sorry =(

Regardless, they are definitely not enlarged pores. I'm positive they are small on-the-surface ice pick scars, and I'd really, really like to find a safe and appropriate treatment =)

are they red or normal color, if red they are scars ,if not red they are just enlarged pores.

so only worry about the red ones, really for that tca cross and fraxel, excsion/orgraft are options

If she says they are scars then for the sake of argument lets assume. Tca cross is helpful for icepicks I got a kit for 50 on ebay but havent used it yet. Same as this http://perfectcomplexion.net/cart/index.ph...p;products_id=9