Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Mr. Jay

BP Addiction

Hey guys,

I don't really know where to put this so any mods feel free to move this to the correct place.

Anyway, I've been using a product called Quinoderm 5% BP for about 4-5 years now and it's totally calmed my skin down. Almost at random however I've noticed that it's become less effective seemingly overnight despite me not changing how I apply it. I've been breaking out really badly for the past few months and I'm at a loss as to what is causing it.

My current regime:

Morning:

Wash face with warm water

Apply BP

Apply Eucerin

Evening:

Wash face with Clarins for Men Active Wash

Apply BP

Apply Eucerin

It's pretty much been my regime for the past 4 years. Anyone have any ideas why I'm suddenly breaking out? Is it down to my skin building up a resistance to BP?

I was thinking a resistance to BP when I read your post, but I'm not entirely sure.

I hope it's nothing too serious.

i think its bp resistance

or maybe your skin has changed/ got worse

maybe go and see a dermatologist

i think bp is the best topical around and the initial breakout on the others is pretty gross tbh but a prescription of antibiotics might help? and another topical might work really well lazer light treatment might too..

i reckon if bps not working anymore change what your doing

has your diet changed or you been particularily stressed stress really really does it for me

i also recommend taking a zinc supplement everyday very very highly so that might add another dimension to your treatment that would bring your skin back under control.

other advice i can give you is to check your shampoo/ conditioner toothpaste CLEANSER and MOISTERISER for ingredients theres a list up here somewhere to look at

Hey guys I appreciate the response. Should I increase the strength of my BP to 10%? I'm currently taking 5%.