Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
strato

Since sun worked me, will the light treatments also work?

I used to sunbath a hour a day or so without sunscreen every day or so for a week. No new acne appeared and I think the older ones healed faster as well. As soon as it got cloudy and rainy (no more sun) I broke out whiteheads on my forehead. I think the sun was doing something. Will the light treatments be as effective or even more effective? I should be receiving my CSB in a few days.

I'm not an expert, but as far as I understand light therapy works on exactly the principle that it mimics the Sun's beneficial light while excluding the harmful UV.

The sun has always worked really well for me and light therapy does too!

Therasol from visol.com worked for me! And it is working for my teenage brother now... It is easy to use and does what it says it should... Kill bacteria, get rid of existing acne and prevent breakouts. My skin has never been better since acne entered my life. I now share Therasol with my brother since I hardly need it anymore - just as and when I get paranoid about an impending zit!

I've gone on to purchase Peelife, another visol.com product... Home microdermabrasion which refreshes my skin giving me the glow and softness. Now I no longer envy the skin of little children because I have pretty skin myself! ;)

Cool, I'll make sure I won't buy from your product. You wouldn't be advertising it unless you had trouble selling that crap.

I had to join this forum after reading the first post, as I have my own experience with the SUN working wonders for me...

First off, I am 27, my hair is receeding and I have zits...

I live here in Chicago where the Sun is not all that strong. I took a trip to Southern Florida for a week back in April and the Sun did WONDERS for me!!!

I swear to you, after 5 days on 10 different Beaches ALL my hair grew back!!! My fiance could not believe it!!! Not only this but my face cleared also!