Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Airdog

Would this work?

Hello I'm new to acne.org forums

I have had cysts for several years. They started in my ear lobs and gradually have spread pretty much all over my face (mostly near my temples and around my hair line)

Naturally I researched sebaceous cyst's online when I was told by my doctor that I had them.

I found this: http:// www.mitamins.com/disease/Sebaceous-Cyst.html

Has anyone ever heard of it?

My browser didn't bring up the site.

But I had severe cystic acne for a while, my suggestion to you is accutane. It cleared me up 100% in 6 months. it does for most people, have a look into it.

they also have many perscribed topical retinoids like Tazorac cream, or Retin-A that may help.

I don't know how much good Benzoyl Peroxide or SA is going to do for cystic acne.

I have used it for sebaceous cysts. I first purchased a 3 month supply of these vitamins in March 2009 and I picked every condition that relates to acne for my formula. The conditions I picked was for acne, acne rosacea, acne vulgaris, oily skin, whiteheads, blackheads, and sebaceous cysts. I had every condition I just mentioned and I would get these white sebaceous cysts on my jawline, by my hairline, by the ear and sometimes by the mouth. Sometimes I would get them on the neck, but most of the time they were red cysts on the neck. I've had acne for years and years, but these sebaceous cysts I started getting about 2 years ago.