Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
1awesome

22 year old, male. Acne around shaving area.

So I've been coming to this site for something like two years now and I have not really made one of these posts. I am just asking for advice because I hate acne and maybe someone can help me figure this stuff out.

I'm a 22-year-old male. I have had acne for about four years now. Don't ask me why, but I never had any problems back in high school. Most of my acne is around where I shave. I sometimes decide to shave the small hairs I get between my eyebrows, but every time I do that I get acne there. Something I have noticed throughout the years is that acne develops where my beard is not really very thick yet. Near my sideburns I never get acne. I have noticed my acne has slightly moved to the area where my beard is developing. I have no idea what this means. Maybe the hair is not thick enough to penetrate the skin. Also, most of the acne I get around this area seems to be from ingrown hairs.

My dietary intake is pretty good. I am a vegan, but I try to make sure I get all my vitamins. I have only been vegan for two years, but if anything it has helped my acne. My only real problem is sleep. I sleep randomly and do not care much for it. I will work on sleeping more regularly.

I have tried pretty much everything. My mom used to give me all sorts of chemicals (she used to professionally do facials) to put on my face, but after I decided to become a vegan hippie, I decided I did not like putting all that stuff on my face.

One thing that did work for me very well is the BP-SA Clean and Clear mix that I found on this website. I decided to stop that as the BP was bleaching everything and I decided I did not like how BP created free radicals.