Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
InTheEye

it's true, money doesn't buy happiness

I've been working for many years now and have my own business. I'm very successful financially but despite all the wealth, I'm not happy at all. Last year I bought myself an expensive little toy with 4 wheels (produced in Italy, if you know what I mean), and while it gives me some fun here and there, I would trade it in a heartbeart to have a clear face. What good is money if you feel lonely and have no one to share it with. I've hardly left my house the last couple of weeks because of my acne. The cars, electronics, nice house and material stuff just don't make me happy. I see other people, who make probably 5% of what I do, but who seem happier, they go out a lot, have lots of friends. They have a social life, something I lack. I just sit around the computer and play stupid games or mess around with myspace or hope that some friends are on ym/msn. It's a miserable life

I used to buy random shit just because I was bored or feeling kind of depressed (not always about acne). It was always the same process. Buy an expensive gadget, and get bored with it in a couple days. The novelty of the brand new gift wears off, and then you're back to the same feeling. Money buys you security, but it doesn't give you anything emotionally.