Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
metaps

Mild acne and Regimen question

I am 20 years old and have mild acne. I never have more than a few pimples but it is constant, very rarely is my face 100% clean. It is a pretty big deal for me since the 1 or 2 I get are pretty noticeable. I was using a clean and clear product and tried a few others but none completely worked. I am very interested in the Regimen but I have my birthday and a vacation coming up in 2 weeks. I've read that before the acne gets better it can get worse and I really don't want to go on vacation with escalated acne. Is it most likely that my skin will get worse or would I be fine using the products soon. Also I work in customer service and retail so I am interacting with people all day, another reason I have been a bit reluctant to try this out.

When you start off the regimen, expect your face to get worse before it to get better. There's going to be some purging before all the gunk is out of your face.

So would the Regimen not be the best option for me? I am not in the position where I can afford to have terrible skin for a bit so I can look into some other options if you guys have any suggestions. From all the reviews it does seem like the Regimen would be a good long term fix which I am looking for. I don't mind using what I currently have until my vacation is done and in about 3 weeks go onto the Regimen if the worsening of the skin doesn't last too long

Before I started the regime, using 2.5% benzoyl peroxide sporadically did improve my acne somewhat, and used once or twice in a week instead of everyday, it didn't seem to cause irritation.

If I were you I'd want to start using a tiny amount of the BP every day or every other in hopes that my skin would start the acclimation process...you're supposed to start small anyway...but that's just me, I'm impatient. :shifty: