Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
AddictedToBP

The Regimen Works Im Clear & Flake Free!

Hey guys,

I’ve been doing the regimen for many years and I just wanted to stop by to share the products and steps I take for my version of the Acne.org Regimen. This regimen has kept me clear and flake-free, so I thought it would be useful to share this information. My type of acne is moderate and my whole face is prone to acne.

The 3 products that have kept me clear and flake free are:

1. Dove Sensitive Skin Soap Bar - An unscented soap bar with a 1/4 moisturizer.

2. Acne.org 2.5% Benzoyl Peroxide - I’ve tried many brands of BP and Dan’s is the best and cheapest.

3. Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion - This moisturizer keeps me flake-free and it doesn’t burn like the Acne.org moisturizer or turn your face red.

That’s all I need to keep me clear.

My regimen is based on the Acne.org Regimen, so the first 3 steps (wash, medicate, and moisturize) are the same.

In the morning after waking up:

1. Wash face.

2. Medicate face - I apply 1 full pump of BP over my entire face. That’s about 1 index finger worth of BP to me.

3. Moisturize face - I apply about 0.70 pumps of moisturizer. That’s about 2/3 of an index finger for me.

4. An extra step - a few minutes after moisturizing, I wipe off the residue left on my face with a towel because the Cetaphil moisturizer is thick and it leaves a sticky film. After wiping my skin is dry to the touch.

I have slightly greasy skin, so throughout the day I pat my skin dry with a clean towel or tissue paper.

At night after showering:

All the same steps above, but I use 1.5 pumps of BP (1 and 1/2 index fingers worth) and 1 full pump of moisturizer (1 index finger worth) at night. I find that my skin is much drier after taking a shower, and that is why I use more. If you shower in the morning, I recommend swapping the night and morning amounts.