Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Nubby

If you ever needed to read something; this is it.

I am no expert and but I have read alot of books regarding psychology and body language.

Nobody cares what you look like. FACT; The only thing people care about is how THEY are perceived, how they look and what the other person is thinking of them. When you meet somebody all you think about is yourself.

You are the only one that believes you are ugly; when somebody meets you - yes they are going to notice you have "acne" however if you improve upon what you have already have and come across as confident in yourself then the person will react and perceive you 100% diffrently (especially women).

Humans are lazy by design, we make snap judgements based on body language. If you come across as shy *BAM* you are recognized as somehow "inferior" (or something is wrong with you) it is then immediatley pinned on your acne since its the most visible thing.

If you come across as confident *BAM* they see you as high in the pecking order, and they will pin it on something such as muscular build, hair, eyes, teeth whatever based on your body language - they have now made a snap judgement of you as a person (which is hard to shake off, especially if your body language never changes!)

Everyone posting in this forum has a discounted sense of reality, yes you have large noticable dots on your face which does not conform to the mass medias idea of "beauty". Not a problem!

I am not saying dont try and get rid of your acne; I am saying live with it until you get rid of it and stop thinking you are being "judged" when speaking to people. NOBODY CARES WHAT YOU LOOK LIKE!

p.s anything you think I should add or constructive critiscm is appreciated.

edit:

From wiki

"When a person is seen as attractive or unattractive, assumptions are brought into play.