Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Miss Bennet

My Acne Is getting Worse; Can't Live my Life

I have been striving for clear skin for 2 years now. I have moderate acne. My acne affects my life more than most people realize. Whenever I go out in a public place i feel like hiding. I always look at other people's skin and compare it to my own. A lot of the time I have to hide behind my hair because I will start to cry. Not only that, but whenever I go out anywhere I tend to get at least one new active zit or under-the-skin bump. It's really bad at school. I always break out there. It's gotten so bad that I even think about my face when I take a test and often can't concentrate. I have very supportive friends and a loving boyfriend but nothing seems to help. I cry about it a lot. All I want to change about myself is my skin and it's the only thing that I can't change.

I came across this site and was very hopeful. I have been on the regimen (using all of Dan's products and only them) strictly for about five days. I use the regimen once in the morning and once at night and my skin is getting over-dry and starting to overproduce oil. I'm starting to get more active zits when I go out (which I try to avoid but I have to go to school). I really want clear skin and I want the regimen to work.

I feel really hopeless. Everyday I feel like I should just give up, but I always press on. Does anyone have any advice or a possible reason why I break out only when I go out?

Please help me,

Miss Bennet