Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
AltairTheGreat

The regimen after 21 days. Also a question

Hey everyone, its my first time I ever posted here, but I've started visiting these forums around a week ago.

I know everyone's used to the introduction of acne, all I want to state is that acne affected me around sophmore and junior year but in a mild breakout. I thought I should pop them and thats how it continuously got worse due to bad habits. I tried proactiv, and that made my skin even worse, never again (I still have a years worth left of the crap too).

I knew I was desperate when I started using this wierd face peel product that made my friends skin clear, but that hasn't worked. When I used it, this is how my skin looked like prior to the regimen, this was taken around early april, I'm 19 years old btw.

Before2.jpg

Before.jpg

I was trying new things with the beard, don't hate.

But after 21 days, this is how my skin looks like...

MEafter.jpg

Meafter12.jpg

Its hard to show but theres rarely any acne, but the red spots is what is bothering me. Now I see it in the pics, I'm very happy that my mother found this site, she does so much for me :P. Here is the type of products I use

Step 1: Neutrogena cleansing bar (It has the same color and the same ingredients as the basis bar)

Step 2: Neutrogena On-The-Spot treatment. It works great but I got a question about it below

Step 3: Olay mosturizer with spf 15

I never missed a single day, the most I've ever did that wasn't followed to the plan was when I did the night one, sometimes I didn't put on the mosturizer or that it was 13 - 14 hours apart. I also take a multivitamin pill , a zinc 50 mg tablet, along with 4-6 fish oil pills everyday.