Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
nikkia

what happens to whiteheads?

Hi everyone, I am starting Accutane on June 1st. My problem area is mainly my chin, I get a couple of cysts every month but it is constantly covered in white bumps just under the surface that come up (about 2-3 every few days). What will happen to these whiteheads when I start the Accutane? Will they just all push up at once, or will they turn into cysts?

Also, I am a teacher and will be going back to school July 28th. Any chance the worst of the initial breakout will be over by then? My dermatologist seems hopeful, but I would really appreciate hearing from the people who have actually gone through this.

Btw, I am 25 yrs old, female, and will be taking Accutane as well as Yaz

Thanks!

Hi everyone, I am starting Accutane on June 1st. My problem area is mainly my chin, I get a couple of cysts every month but it is constantly covered in white bumps just under the surface that come up (about 2-3 every few days). What will happen to these whiteheads when I start the Accutane? Will they just all push up at once, or will they turn into cysts?

Also, I am a teacher and will be going back to school July 28th. Any chance the worst of the initial breakout will be over by then? My dermatologist seems hopeful, but I would really appreciate hearing from the people who have actually gone through this.

Btw, I am 25 yrs old, female, and will be taking Accutane as well as Yaz

Thanks!