Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
iHearTsourCaNdY

Freaking Out! What's going on?

Hi everyone,

I'm new to the whole regimen. I actually started 2 days ago and I'm starting to react badly! I know that it's "normal" for there to be some redness / irritation the first few days but... I didn't really expect this.

A couple of hours after the first application, I started noticing TIINY (really tiny, hardly noticeable, except when up close) little bumps all over my face :[ They're not red or anything but just bumps. The thing is, my face looks and feels dirty now!

The reason I started on this regimen was because since I was about 13 or so (I'm 18 now) I had tiny pimples on both my cheeks. (barely anything noticeable but I hated the feel of my skin there) I also have a few other minor pimples in random places like my forehead and under my eye.

I followed all of Dan's instructions... what's going on!? I even got itchy red spots on both of the sides of my mouth. I have faith. lol. in Dan but idk is this really normal? I have never been allergic to anything, so I don't think I'm allergic to this.... HELP!!!

:wall:

Hello! Look HERE

Its a kind of allergy to one or more ingredients in Dans benzoylperoxide.Good thing is that u can try other brand BP (be sure to use 2,5%) and u should be fine ;-)

Hi, it sounds like you are describing whiteheads :ninja:

I used to get them and my doctor perscribed Differin for me, it really helps to get rid of small whiteheads and blackheads.

I used it along with Dan's Regimen :wub:

Hello! Look

Its a kind of allergy to one or more ingredients in Dans benzoylperoxide.Good thing is that u can try other brand BP (be sure to use 2,5%) and u should be fine ;-)