Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
vick83

Acne for more than 10 years

Hello,

My name is Vick and I have been facing this acne problem for around 10 years now. I started developing it at the age of 15 and today I am 25. I have tried various remedies but no luck. I went to the doctor couple of years back and he gave me antibiotic, antibiotic worked perfectly fine and I consumed it for like 6-8 Months, but moment I tried to stop it or reduce the intake from tri-weekly to weekly acne started popping up again. I have stopped antibiotic now because I am worried taking it for a longer period of time could cause some side effect. I also had some success few months back when I completely stopped taking caffeine products like coffee..tea and soda, acne reduced to some extent but it did not vanish completely. I usually have 2 bumps on my face on an average every day, but they usually turn very big as they progress and leave black spots behind them.

Any tips or help is appreciated.

Thanks,

Vick.

Hello,

My name is Vick and I have been facing this acne problem for around 10 years now. I started developing it at the age of 15 and today I am 25. I have tried various remedies but no luck. I went to the doctor couple of years back and he gave me antibiotic, antibiotic worked perfectly fine and I consumed it for like 6-8 Months, but moment I tried to stop it or reduce the intake from tri-weekly to weekly acne started popping up again. I have stopped antibiotic now because I am worried taking it for a longer period of time could cause some side effect. I also had some success few months back when I completely stopped taking caffeine products like coffee..tea and soda, acne reduced to some extent but it did not vanish completely. I usually have 2 bumps on my face on an average every day, but they usually turn very big as they progress and leave black spots behind them.

Thanks,

Vick.