Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
electric_feel

Liquid foundation users

I've been using Revlon Colorstay for about 2 years now, give or take. When I was clear I was using this foundation so I don't think it's the culprit for my clogged pores. I'm sure it contributes to them as most foundations do, but I wear foundation everyday and plan to do so until i've managed my skin and red spots are faded. This will probably take years to achieve. =(

How often do you switch brands, is it good to do so after a while? I'm actually going to Ulta today during my lunch break. Ulta is like Sephora but it's also got drugstore brands, where as Sephora doesn't. I'm going to look for a new foundation and I am scared to death.

Shopping for foundation is like shopping for the perfect jeans, it's really a science, very difficult to find the perfect match on your first run to the store.

I've been reading reviews for foundation on makeupalley.com, but these reviews never seem to help me because there's always that one person who claims that the foundation made them break out, and then I freak and go on to the next review LOL.

i don't use liquid foundation because i don't like how it feels on the skin, so don't have any recommendations for that : ( if you wanted to try a mineral pressed powder, i really like the one that physician's formula has. it's not heavy coverage, but you can get it to medium coverage if you mist your brush with a setting spray and layer it little by little .. just dabbing in onto the skin. it doesn't last on me, so i have to reapply.