Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Ok so I have been experimenting with EDM on and off for the past 2 months.

I think I have finally found my colors: multitasking concealer intensive and fair medium matte. After experimenting with a lot of different brushes I have found the mini kabuki gives me the best coverage – even over the flat top brush that everyone raves about.

It took me the longest time to figure out how to use the concealer. When I first got the mineral mu, I was using a tiny concealer brush to “spot†apply dry or wet minerals on the red marks which looked like crap. It wasn’t until about a month in I realized that by taking my mini kabuki and dry buffing in the concealer on red spots gave the best coverage.

The coverage with EDM is so natural when applied right but it’s taking me a long time to learn all the tips and tricks to the perfect application. I’ve read through the EDM cult forum but I still have some questions about the application. Apologies if the answers were there and I missed them.

I figured the best way to get feedback is to tell you my current routine and then ask for any tips from regular EDM users who can provide feedback, tips, suggestions, or recommendations on what I should be doing differently.

Right now here is what I do:

• Wash face in the AM with water only

• Immediately after while I still have natural moisture on my face I apply cetaphil moisturizing lotion

• Mix Bisque color corrector with a small dollup of cetaphil moisturizer and using a foundation brush apply the wet concealer to under my eyes. This is the best trick I’ve learned so far that applying it wet as a first step covers my dark circles without accentuating my eye wrinkles as dry or cream concealers tend to do.

• Let whole face dry for a good 15 minutes or until face no longer feels tacky.

• Dust on finishing powder with flat top brush

• Wait 5 -10 minutes

• Buff in multi tasking concealer using mini kabuki