Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Office Lase

Fraxel Re:pair

3 days ago I had Fraxel Re:pair done on my forehead for acne pit scarring.

I know there are a lot of people who had fraxels done but it seems like not a lot have had Fraxel Re:pair. Re:pair came out a couple years ago. Basically 1 Fraxel Re:Pair = 5 Fraxel Re:stores. Re:pair goes deeper into the dermis.

For acne scarring they recommend 1-3 Re:pairs where previously they would recommend 4+ for Re:store. In Southern CA they have 6+ offices that have a Re:pair laser. From talking to others this type of laser in not commonly found across the country.

Anyways I see the trend for scarring shifting to Re:Pair. Anyone have the Re:pair done and wants to share?

I will try to post pics once healing happens. There won't be much to show anyone for about a week or so as it is red and I haven't peeled yet.

Office, I am a 2 time veteran of Fraxel Repair. Fraxel Repair is what Fraxel Restore promised to be. Relient did a great disservice to the public by naming the 2 lasers so similar. There has been nothing but confusion since Repair came out. You constantly hear "Fraxel doesn't work", and they are talking about Restore, but their comments reflect on Repair when in fact, most have not had Repair. 2.5 years ago I was lucky to run into an honest doctor who said Restore would not help me. Last Jan 2008 when Repair came out I started investigating. By May 2008 I had my first Repair done at 70mj-60%, and realized an overall 30% improvement. In Jan 2009 I had my second Repair done at 70mj-60% and 11 weeks post op I am stablized and realize about 60% improvement. The biggest change has been in my atitude, and that is the best. I am scheduling my third Repair in Nov 2009. I have had Dermabrasion and CO2 and neither produced the results of Repair. The doctors on RealSelf were the first to clue me in to the fact that it take multiple treatments with Repair for acne scars. They say 1-3, I say