Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
scouse

fresh 24/m in need of your advice ...

Good afternoon acne.org!

I have just found this fantastic community and in the nik of timel. I would say my skin is a mild case compared to many, but bad enough to warrant treatment.

I have red spots mainly on my forehead & cheeks and have had for many years. I also have a really blocked pore nose. If i squeeze I get a few curly bits of gunk out, a finger nail indentation and watering eyes.. & these strange white rice like things that seem to be under my skin that I can't get to but can see. My cleanliness has had much to be desired i freely admit. i'm a carpenter and get filthy dead quick & ready to get clear!

I have got myself some quinoderm 10% and raided my girlfriends bathroom. These products are what i have acquired. (could open a shop!)

1. body shop aloe gentle facial wash
  2. body shop calming toner
  3. body shop aloe calming facial cleanser
  4. body shop night treatment gel
  5. boots exfoliating face scrub
  6. boots peel off face mask
  7. freederm zone balancing moisturiser
  8. LUSH ultralight daytime moisturiser SPF 14
  9. Purifying Multi-Fruit AHA Moisturiser bravura london
  10. Panoxyl Wash 10% BP

Can I use any of the above?

So for the last two weeks I have been washing my face in the morning with the aloe gentle facial wash, waiting 10 minutes, then applying the BP 10% cream so I look like a ghost. (I have tried to massage it in gently, but it seems to mostly end up on my fingers rather than my chops. So have ended up leavin it on, then checking the mirror again after 10 minutes to find it seeps into my skin on its own). & that's basically my new regimen. Oh, I have ordered some of dans BP but that won't be available to use for 2 weeks.

what do youse think? all advice is appreciated im just a little confused about the products as im just waking up to the fact i have acne not just an outbreak of pure evil zits.