Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
JennyBean

One step at a time..

Hello, I'm kinda new with this whole log thing.. but thats okay..

Um.. hi guys! :shifty:

I'm pretty excited to be starting my own accutane journey.. but nervous at the same time. I've been doing quite a bit of reading up on it.. and have been doing some shopping just to be on the safe side when the dryness comes up & rashes & whatnot..

Hm.. so, who am I and why am i going on accutane?

Uh, well.. people might say that im a little young, but.. i'm sixteen and has had acne since i was.. 11? and well, it was TERRIBLE through the first few years and has calmed down since then. Right now i have mild acne with the occasional cysts like, once every few months or so.. (i think thats what theyre called? big bumps that are under the skin & kill when touched??) and hyperpigmentation.. which, i know would take a loooong time to get rid of while on accutane. but, i've had them for 4 years. so, ew.. they're kind of not going away.

Anyway, im glad im starting this journey :dance:

I get to see my doctor again tomorrow to see if i'm eligible cause i just got my blood work done last week or so.. yaaaaay!!

i think starting a log is going to be much fun. :)

any recommendations on things that I might need along the way is greatly appreciated! =)

Hey jennybean! good luck with your course, I hope things go well tomorrow im sure you will be eligible.

Buy some chapstick, best to start early!

Thanks for the tip jimmyjammy! I'm all stocked up on them! =)

Helloooo!