Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

A lot of people have found that the AHA helps to fade hyperpigmentation and even out skin tone, as well as taking care of flaky skin. Other people haven't had as pronounced results. I think it sort of depends on your skin. For me, personally, it seems to help.

Thanks for the reply, c'est la vigne. I've never tried an AHA product before. Not sure what to expect.

Dan's AHA is the first and only AHA I've used, and I really like it. It's nice and moisturizing, and while Dan's regimen keeps me clear, his AHA just bumps it up a notch.

What are you using as far as skin care goes?

I'm using a tube of 10% BP Clearasil and St Ives Vitamin E moisturizer about 10 minutes after I apply the BP. Even with tons of moisturizer my face is beat red, in terms of active pimples, it does do the trick. My face's skin is peeling a bit.

I've always had moderate acne, and have a few acne scars, but never invested a ton of energy beyond going to CVS and buying some Clearasil. I've always had red marks on my cheeks and just recently wondered what it would be like to have them go away.

I wouldn't mind switching to Acne.org's AHA and BP. Especially since the 10% BP concentration is apparently too much for my skin.

I'm using a tube of 10% BP Clearasil and St Ives Vitamin E moisturizer about 10 minutes after I apply the BP. Even with tons of moisturizer my face is beat red, in terms of active pimples, it does do the trick. My face's skin is peeling a bit.

I've always had moderate acne, and have a few acne scars, but never invested a ton of energy beyond going to CVS and buying some Clearasil. I've always had red marks on my cheeks and just recently wondered what it would be like to have them go away.

I wouldn't mind switching to Acne.org's AHA and BP. Especially since the 10% BP concentration is apparently too much for my skin.