Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Nomadic Nick

Air, HUMIDITY, and Temperature control acne.

I'm sure that I am not the only person who has noticed these things. I just discovered this website. Its great to have some people to share this with. I told a Derm. a few yers ago and she was like, " Thats interesting."

I'm 24 and have had acne for 12 years. Growing up in NJ its always humid in the summer. My acne was always horrible when it was humid. Having family in California and Arizona I would always visit and the air is very DRY out there in the desert. My acne would clear right up. That and a day or two swimming in the Colorado river on a hot summer day will cook it off of you!

Now I'm a pilot and I travel from city to city living out of hotels spending a few days to a few weeks in each place. I can predict my acne kinda like a weather man can predict the weather. I know the weather guys usually suck but when they're right usually I am too.

Whenever the temperature goes below freezing I clear right up. I noticed that when its 36 degrees out it feels really cold but when its 31 degrees it doesn't bother me so much. Thats because all the moisture in the air is frozen. If its freezing out, the air is clean and free of moisture. Its frozen! If its above freezing theres usually moisture in the air. Thats what makes you feel so cold. Its not so bad once the moisture is gone and it drops a few more degrees.