Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Sammy j

Acne Scar Laser Removal

Okay so im really new at this and i just wanted everyone's opinion on what i should do.

Im only 19 so i have fairly good skin the only thing holding me back is one side of my face suffers from these shallow acne scras that were caused by when i was younger and broke out A LOT (prior to going on birth control now i rarely have a few pimples here and there). I went to a medical spa right next to me (agape medical spa in MA) and they suggested maybe only one vigorous treatment of this brand new laser they were getting in would do the trick because my scars are very shallow and more wavy then deep (basically im just self concious in sunlight because they look horrible). But anyways at the time i didn't have the money for it costing $2,200, but now i do and would really like to get it done, im just worried after reading some reviews that i'll start breaking out again from the oily jelly stuff that you have to put on your face after the treatment to prevent damage. I'm just really nervous about my skin turning out worse then it is now, but all these scars do is depress me. A little help or advice please =)

DONT DO IT.

You may suffer worse damage.

I have had experience of this first hand.

My shallow scars became BURNS and my entire face was treated so my skin will NEVER be the same.

Please look into EVERY other option BEFORE laser re surfacing...

I was ignorant when I had it, and WISH id known of the dangers.

So start looking at non invasive ways to slowly get rid of those shallow scars.

Goodluck! (no laser) :naughty: its NOT a quick fix, its a NIGHTMARE that has lasted years for me.

I know you are only 19 and you probably think you know best, but listen to us. Don't get laser treatment. You will harm yourself. Go to the EDS forum (type that in to google). The ladies on that site will be able to help you greatly.