Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
coco.

Jojoba oil

For a bit of history, I don't have a huge problem with acne. Redness is more my problem, and when I break out, it's pretty minor. I have combination skin with dry dry cheeks and a somewhat oily t-zone.

I've never been particularly happy with any cleansers or moisturizers that I've tried, and like many of you I've tried a lot of them. I've been lurking around here on and off for quite a while and recently I finally decided to give Dan's cleanser, moisturizer, and jojoba oil a shot. I bypassed the BP because I don't think I really need it.

So I've been using them for a few days now, and my problem I think is with the moisturizer and jojoba oil. I've never used jojoba oil before. But when I use them, whether it's just the moisturizer or the moisturizer with a few drops of jojoba oil added, my face ends up feeling kind of...tacky, is the only word I can think of for it. It seems to take forever to soak in. And now I'm breaking out - on my chin, which isn't completely unusual, and on my forehead, which is. I can't remember the last time I broke out on my forehead.

Is this to be expected? Is this something other people experienced after starting jojoba oil? Or am I one of those unfortunate people who doesn't tolerate it very well?

Try using less and see if that helps with the tacky feeling. As for the breakouts, it would be unusual for something to cause breakouts in just a few days of use, unless you are allergic or sensitive to it.