Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

I'm 16 now and I've had moderate acne for the past couple of years now. It's mostly just red spots and whiteheads around my mouth and chin and a little on my cheeks.

At first I used creams like clearasil, clean n clear, physohex etc but they all hardly did anything, some may have made it better but overall my problems persisted.

My mum reccomended me Nutrimetics and I've been using that for the past 2 months and it has helped a little but still not as much as I would have liked.

I went on a trip to Europe last month (I'm in Australia) and it was amazing. 80% of my pimples cleared up, although i had the occasional one here and there and my skin was a little dry and flaky but otherwise it looked great. As soon as I got back to Australia though, they all came back.

I'm thinking that maybe it's just the climate down here that is causing them but if it is then do I have any chance of getting rid of them. A pharmacist recommended me ProActiv as he says it helped him but I'm a little skeptical because of the things I have heard about it.

Also something that may be related is that since puberty started I have been having these strange hot flushes that make me really sweaty and itchy all over my head and face. I usually get it when it is really hot or when I am stressed or nervous. Overseas, I had none of these and my face cleared up beautifully.

Another thing, acne has been in my family for many generations so maybe I'm just stuck with it till puberty's over.

I'm desperate and I don't know what to do. Can anyone help?

have you tried dan's regimen?

Well I've read some articles that say that BP can be very dangerous to your health and can even give you cancer, so I'm reluctant to use that. Is it safe and can it help me?

dan's regimen is working for me and it looks like it works for a lot of people. Just make sure you watch the videos and read as much of the acne.org as you can then try it out.