Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
pandaboy

Why does fasting help?

I have tried fasting for 3 days at a time, and each time I have noticed extreme improvements in my skin (i.e. no new breakouts during the fasting period). However as soon as I start eating again the breakouts eventually start happening again.

Can someone explain what this means? Does this mean I have a food allergy problem? Or maybe a leaky gut issue? Maybe cos of my damaged gut food is entering my blood stream causing blood toxemia and toxins to expell through the skin instead of through the colon??

Please help!

im no expert, but i assume u might have some food allergies u might not be aware of, and also do u have regular bowel movements everyday? because if u think about it, u eat everyday, so u should poop everyday, otherwise the toxins or whatever just build up and that's not healthy. Also i dont know about u, but i avoid dairy, eggs, red meat, and seafood cause whenever i eat those, i tend to break out.

Yes I have regular bowel movements, once a day so I dont think this is the problem.

Maybe I need to have a food allergy test. Can someone recommend what sort of test I need? Should I go to the nautropath and get some tests done? What should I ask for?

to acheive permenantly clear skin, you'll have to work your way up to fasts of 30-40 days

the fact that your doing some shorter fasts right now is good..it means your body is doing some smaller scale detoxing and is getting used to being without food for a time

I suggest your next fast be 10-14 days..and than after that one, do a fast for however long your body needs to. This means that once your hunger pains go away[usually after the first few days] don't start eating until you start getting hungry again. When your body starts getting hungry again, this can be anywhere after 30 or 40 days, it means that it's done what it needs to and if you go any longer it will be dangerous.