Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
angel

really depressing...please read and comment

So I went to my derm today to get some cortisone injections. I have been using peels and copper peptides for 9 months and I would have said I had about a 50% improvemnet! Anyways, he really wouldnt know if my scars were better or worse cause I am sure he sees alot of patients and I hadnt seen him in like 5 months. He seemed like they were better though.

Anyways, I asked him about scar revision, and what he thought about AHA and BHA peels and topicals. He said that there was no way these products could do ANYTHING for scars and to call a derm who does scar revision if I wanted improvement.

This seems so ridiculous! I feel as if maybe I have NO improvement and its all psychological cause i expect that they must be better or something. I mean I have a long way to go still but that just made me feel like giving up!

I have been very diligent about my regimen and I never miss a day. I just think he must be full of sh** if he says that peels dont help at all.....

He is pretty weird by the way. But he did go to Yale.

Anyways, so who feels like they have REALLY gotten improvement from peels and topicals. How much improvement and how long have you been doing it!?Its hard for me to keep track of whats good on this board cause alot of people get so excited about products right away. Not that I can blame anyone. Otherwise I wouldnt be spending 100's of dollars a month on new things.

Plus I hear so many more people talk about how they got this surgery and that one for thousands of dollars and their scars never changed.

I just dont know. I cant even remember sometimes how my scars used to be, but when I see them in horrible lighting like at the doctors and then he tells me that peels cant do anything, i feel as if its all been a lost cause.

Sorry for the rant.