Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
gatrgrl518

Does Accutane repair skin???

I know that the Accutane gets rid of acne, but does it also repair your skin along the way?

Any answers are helpful. ;)

~*Lauren*~

since accutante puts acne in remission for a long time or completely cures it, i think the skin will repair itself over time. that's what happened for me at least. it might be a different story for scars though...

since accutante puts acne in remission for a long time or completely cures it, i think the skin will repair itself over time. that's what happened for me at least. it might be a different story for scars though...

Thank you so much for your quick reply! :) Yea, that's kind of what I figured... I have a lot of redness, and I know the Accutane will probably not help with that, so do you just think that it will fade overtime?

i'm not a doctor or anything but the redness should go away while you're still on accutane. it did for me at least, but it was like the last step i guess in the final months.

however, post accutane my skin was still very sensitive to the sun and water (chlorine/ocean). i remember i hated going swimming because after getting dried my face would be sooo flaky.

good luck! and again i think the redness should go definitely go away!

i'm not a doctor or anything but the redness should go away while you're still on accutane. it did for me at least, but it was like the last step i guess in the final months.

however, post accutane my skin was still very sensitive to the sun and water (chlorine/ocean). i remember i hated going swimming because after getting dried my face would be sooo flaky.

good luck! and again i think the redness should go definitely go away!