Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Hi

I have been coming to these boards for eight years and recently had a very bad experience with fllers and had to have two cortisone shots and ablative laser treatment to a nodule. i am left with worse scarring than I began with. I have been to several docs and some say it was improper technique others say an allergic reaction. I am devastated and depressed but have moved past my suicidal thoughts and want to fix this to get my life back. I am bound and determined to find a solution and to make this come good. Does anyone have good experience with returning fat or volume loss? The cortisone shots devastated my skin. I am hoping over time this will improve.

To give you an idea of the devastation, I was recently invited to a ceremony in recognition of my work but couldnt attend due to the state of my face and my lack of confidence. I have never been so low.

But I am NOT giving up. I am too FREAKIN good of a person to let acne scars destroy me!!!! I am thin, hot and smart and will not be a victim. Haha.

I have even gone to the extreme of flying to AUS to see Dr Sinclair for dermal grafts. He says this will help BUT I have to let the filler (cosmopalst which is not bovine so no allergic reactions) settle first. I am praying for the day it exists my body. He said one round of dermal grats and Fraxel COZ should give me "pretty good" results. So this is what I am doing...putting my life on hold to do these treatments. I just want everyone to know fillers can go wrong, learn from me and also I ask for all your postive thoughts to see me through this diifult time. I will survive!!

OK dont know how often I will come around because this is very hard for me, but I know I will overcome this!

Take care

Heidi