Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Yo Adrienne!

Bare Minerals foundation

ive been using Este Lauder Double Wear for almost 2 years and it was AMAZING for oily, broke out skin.... but since im on accutane... my skin has become dry and doesnt need quite as much coverage (thank god). I used Bare Minerals foundation a few years ago and I cant remember if i liked it or not. I've been wanting to find something quick and light weight and wont make my face look really dry. does anyone use bare minerals?

BTW my skin isnt really rough or flakey... the liquid foundation just tends to feel tight on my skin now so thats why i was thinkin about switching back to Bare Minerals

I currently use Bare Minerals.

I am on RAM.. but will be starting accutane in about a month. Retin-a Micro seems to have the same drying effects that accutane does. I have used Bare Minerals when I was clear and broken out... and it is possibly the worse thing to use when your skin is dry... it just makes it more irritated and dry in my opinion. I was just reading your makeup post the other day about Este Lauder's foundation- and i am planning on buying it soon.

I think Bare Minerals is great when your skin is clear to even out tone...but I am currently having trouble with it now that my skin is dry.

ewww i HATE retin-a-micro!! that is the worst stuff ive ever experienced so good luck! haha. yeah i really hope you like Este Lauder Double Wear... it has truly been a life saver for the past 2 years. thanks for the feedback

I hate it too... but it was the last thing I needed to try before my doctor would put me on accutane... I am counting down the days before I get to start...

I am so excited :):)

i use bare minerals...i think it's not so great if your skin is flaky...it's perfect if your skin is slightly oily. good luck!