Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
USFfiesta

Never thought Id work up courage to post a blog........

Hey everyone....

Never thought Id get the courage to post a bulletin on this website, just because i don't really like openly talking about the subject of 'acne'.

Well, i've been suffering with acne since 11th grade. I am a freshman in college now. my acne isnt horrific, but its...just a confidence shatterer..i just dont like having red marks or zits on my face.. ugh. hah.

i have tried literally everything.

ProActiv, Retin-A, Benzaclin, Doxy, Tazorac... you name it.. Ive tried it.

Well I finally decided enough was enough and went to see a Dermatologist. After 6 weeks of unsuccessful treatment, she decided to put me on Accutane. ( except its the generic brand Sotret)

i'm going to start 20mg twice a day. morning and night on thursday...

i'm really nervous just because...i am? hah.

i was just wondering...what should i expect? the first day, week, month, etc.

i know its different on everyone. but...if you could help me out thatd be awesome.

im gonna try to keep this up to date just so i can hopefully see how far i have come in 5-6 months of treatment.

so...what should i expect?

thanks guys.

-Rafael

Unfortunately, I can't give any advice on tane (I've never been on it), but I wanted to stop in here and give you some encouragement! I'm proud of you for posting a blog - that's a big step! Please keep us updated, this can help a lot of people out there!