Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Namaste

Make up advice for red marks

My skin has a lot of red marks and whenever I wear foundation I have to wear a lot and my marks still show through. The worst part is that my skin starts looking oily and dead within an hour or two of my initial application. I just started using Almay Clear Complexion foundation and before I was using Bare Minerals (a minor improvement). Perhaps a better foundation and also a concealer under it? Please help me.

I am no makeup expert, and don't wear much myself at this point in time. But when I do, I use Joppa Minerals Full Coverage. I think there are a bunch of threads on this site about Joppa. I have rather flaky skin right now, so I apply moisturizer right before I put it on. Then it seems like when my skins gets oily later in the day, it "sets" the make up better. Again, this could just be me. But the Joppa full coverage works wonders on hiding the red marks on my cheeks without looking all cakey and powdery. My skin reacts really nice to the makeup too, and it blends well without that "dead, I am wearing makeup" look.

Hope this helps a bit (?). :)

hey check out the pics i just posted http://www.acne.org/messageboard/makeup-artist-t218230.html

i use Este Lauder Double Wear foundation... its a full coverage foundation that looks natural and will definitely hide the redmarks. PLUS it stays on ALLLLLL day no matter how oily your skin is. it is the only makeup ive found that will stay on without needing ANY touch ups. but check out my pics... it proves how amazing the stuff is

i've been using two different foundations. Merle Norman is talc and bismuth oxychloride free (they both cause acne breakouts) and my face looks flawless! Also i use Physicians Formula whcih is also talc and bismuth free. I love the coverage i get, and neither make-up breaks me out! :clap:

hey check out the pics i just posted http://www.acne.org/messageboard/makeup-artist-t218230.html