Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Hello!

I can't believe I am doing this... haha... I should be doing homework... doing an all-nighter, yayy... instead, I'm here because I am extremely frustrated and becoming more obsessed with my acne infested face. I looked through the galleries, and I cannot seem to understand why people worry about their faces when they looked absolutely normal- Lot of people here are so beautiful~ All my friends have pretty skin, as well as my boy friend, ahaha~ it's so embarrassing. I rely on makeup to cover all of my imperfections... It is sooooo so so rare that I even go out in public without makeup on. So sad... My boyfriend's really nice, however, I want to be pretty for him... ahahahaha... ahhhhh...

I've tried everyyyythinnnnggg, well, maybe not everything... I've been to the dermatologist- but not for a while- not since May '08 because it was getting expensive, and I am a money-pinching college art student... I've done photodynamic therapy, which worked wonders in 2007- I was suggested to take accutane, but I flat-out refused because there were so many side-effects involved, including depression. That was the last thing I needed, plus I'd rather be ugly than have messed up innards.