Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
m1n1

Mission: Say Good Bye to Acne

Updates

Nov. 16, 2008

• Been on Dan Kern's acne regime for 4 months.
  • Started using Darn Kern's AHA+.
  • Rotate Dan Kern's cleanser with home-made Olive Oil Scrub & Jason Tea Tree Gentle Cleanser .

Brief History

Well, my name is Mini. I'm 19 years old and I've been battling acne for almost five years now. Like many of you, my acne started at very beginning of high school. Throughout freshmen and most of my sophomore year, I had a problem with a few blackheads on my nose and the occasional white head near my upper lips and forehead. Looking back, I was simply paranoid about my skin even though my acne wasn't that bad at all. I simply used Neutrogena and Clearisil to treat those icky pimples. It wasn't that bad until tenth grade when I started having breakouts after breakouts.

Huge cysts started and what not, and my parents decided to make an appointment with the dermatologist. He prescribed me donocycline, and after five good months, I was pretty cleared up. I only had a few scars left behind and absolutely no pimples during the summer of 2005. :dance:

However, shortly after junior year began, my pimples started coming back because I was stupid enough to stop taking the pills. Instead of going back to my skin regime, my obsession grew and I started to try all different things (sometimes all at once) to make my acne disappear again: Proactiv, apple cider vinegar and baking soda regime, over-the-counter products (again), vitamins and fish oil pills, etc. Most of the things that I thought would solve my problem only made it worse.